South African Environmental Observation Network

SAEON Research Nodes

SAEON encompasses seven Research Nodes throughout South Africa and a National Office that is located in the country’s political capital of Pretoria. There are three nodes located in Cape Town. Click on the icons to expand. 

Contact Details


Contact PersonEmailPhoneAddress
Head OfficeEva Mudau[email protected]Tel: +27 (12) 534 350456 Florence Street, Colbyn, Pretoria, 0083
FynbosElvirena Coetzee[email protected]Tel: +27 (21) 799 8657CBC Building, Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens, Rhodes Drive, Newlands, 7735
uLwaziGenevieve Berold

[email protected]

Tel: +27 (21) 100 39978th Floor, The Towers, South Tower Corner, Hertzog Blvd, Foreshore, Cape Town, 8001
NdolvuUna Manave

[email protected]

Tel: +27 (13) 735 3534 Phalaborwa Gate, Kruger National Park
EgagasiniNangamso Gxanase[email protected]Tel: +27 (21) 100 45495th Floor, Foretrust Building, Martin Hammerschlag Way, Cape Town
ElwandleArlene Cobb[email protected]Tel: +27 (41) 504 4750Block A, Room 18, NMU Ocean Science Campus, 4 Gomery Avenue, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth
GrasslandsBusisiwe Mdunge[email protected]Tel: +27 (33) 347 52011 Peter Brown Drive, Montrose, Pietermaritzbug 3201 KwaZulu-Natal South Africa
Arid LandsJoanne Riet[email protected]Tel: +27 (53) 831 375197 Memorial Road, South Ridge, Kimberley, 8301